Compilation error upon doing calc exercise

Hello everyone, I am a P4 beginner.
I am doing all the exercises in the link tutorials/exercises at master · p4lang/tutorials · GitHub in order on the real machine ubuntu20.04LTS.

1. Introduction and Language Basics
  • [Basic Forwarding]
  • [Basic Tunneling]
  1. P4Runtime and the Control Plane
  • [P4Runtime]
  1. Monitoring and Debugging
  • [Explicit Congestion Notification]
  • [Multi-Hop Route Inspection]
  1. Advanced Behavior
  • [Source Routing]
  • [Calculator]
  • [Load Balancing]
  • [Quality of Service]
  1. Stateful Packet Processing
  • [Firewall]
  • [Link Monitoring]

Tonight, before I start modifying the calc.p4 in the calculator exercise, I run the make command first, then a compilation error occurred as following.

But all my exercises before calc had no compilation errors and worked fine, so I guess there should be no problem with my environment. How should I solve this compilation error?

The errors in the picture seem to be due to the p4 code being incomplete / has errors.
Have you tried replacing the file in the main directory with the one in the solution folder?

Many of the exercises have partial implementations that give no compilation errors, but it would not surprise me if a few of them give compilation errors with the starting files. The README for each exercise will usually mention this, and suggest what you need to change to complete the exercise. As mentioned by another person responding, the solution directory contains complete working solutions in case you get stuck, or want to compare your solution to someone else’s.

In fact, I tried replacing the file with the solution last night, but the error is same.