Questions about p4 bmv2 and mptcp

I am a p4 beginner, and I currently want to implement simple mptcp on p4 bmv2, I have installed the mptcp dependency of ubuntu20.04, and also installed the git clone of p4 tutorials.
I used the basic forwarding in the exercises on p4 tutorials to rewrite. The rewritten topology is shown in the picture. Regarding the code, I only changed s1-runtime.json and s2-runtime in the pod-topo folder .json, s3-runtime.json, s4-runtime.json, topology.json files, and then use the p4 file in the solution to execute. After changing the topology, I also executed it smoothly (mininet net and pingall), But my question is why the port (interface) on the host side does not have an ip address (only eth0 of h1 has it)?
I am sure that it is running on the ubuntu version of mptcp, and I also use wireshark to check that there is indeed mptcp traffic, but when I use the general single-tcp ubuntu, the experimental traffic and the throughput measured by the mptcp version of ubuntu are The same, is it because the port (eth1~eth3) of the host cannot be bound to the ip address?
Thank you everyone, I am Asian and my English is not very good, please forgive me

s1-runtime.json~s4-runtime.json are written in the same way!May I ask how to solve the problem that the host has multiple interfaces (eth0~eth3) bound to ipaddr? How should I write it on the topology.josn side? Thanks

Hi @shengyan , welcome to the forum.

This is a new case for me so let me understand it first.

This might be because you have to configure one IP per port (interface) in the exercise. This could be achieved by modifying the topology.json file. See that there is just a dictionary per host, see:

link: https://github.com/p4lang/tutorials/blob/master/exercises/basic/pod-topo/topology.json

And the code is:

"hosts": {
        "h1": { # <-(dict)
                 "ip": "10.0.1.1/24", "mac": "08:00:00:00:01:11",
                 "commands":["route add default gw 10.0.1.10 dev eth0",